Cutting it Out! Day 6

Hi Everybody!

I hope you all had a great start to the weekend! I made it through day 6 and am now on my final day of Cutting it Out! It makes me incredibly happy that I made it through to the final day! Yesterday was interesting in my exercise because it was so nice here in Alabama that I was able to go for a walk and wasn’t freezing to death! This is why I moved to Alabama for school, so I could wear shorts and a t-shirt for a few days in January! Yesterday I also attended a social dance with the ballroom dance club I am a member of here on campus. I forgot how much fun triple-step swing, foxtrot, tango, and all of the ballroom dances are! If any of you ever get a chance to learn ballroom dance, I highly recommend it!

Here is what I ate yesterday during day 6 of Cutting it Out!

20160130_123108 (2)
I know they look a little dark, but I promise, they weren’t burnt, I’m just not the best pancake maker in the world 🙂

Breakfast:

  • Homemade flourless pancakes (the recipe to be shared in another post, they were so good!)
  • 3/4 serving of Land O’Lakes spreadable butter with olive oil and sea salt
  • 1/2 serving of Aunt Jemima syrup

Lunch:

  • Kit’s Organic Fruit & Nut Bar – Peanut Butter
  • 1 Gala Apple

Dinner:

  • 4 pieces of Kirkland fully cooked bacon
  • 1 banana
  • 2 Tbsp peanut butter

Evening Snack:

  • 2 cups of air popped popcorn

And here’s my calorie breakdown for the day,

Screenshot_2016-01-31-11-45-31

With tomorrow being my last day, I will wrap up all of the observations I have seen in myself over the past week and I will make some conclusions about this experiment of mine. As I’ve been keeping track of what I’m doing this week, I’ve observed some things I think you all will find interesting 🙂 .

I hope you all have a great rest of your Sunday! And I will post that recipe for flourless pancakes soon!

 

~Molly

Leave a Reply

