Cutting it Out! Day 5

Good Evening Everyone!

I hope everyone had a fantastic Friday! I cannot tell y’all how happy I am that it’s the weekend! Overall, today went really well for me as I continued on my journey to cut bread out of my life for a week. Like I said when I started this, I really just wanted to test my willpower to reach a goal and so far I have been impressed that I made it this far. Friday’s are probably my favorite day of the week exercise wise because that’s when I get to do a group exercise class at the student rec center called Power Daze. It’s a combination between dance cardio and weights and it is amazing! Doing it makes me sooooo happy! And it’s that little boost of happiness that is going to get me through to Sunday!

Here’s how the breakdown of my meals went for today,

20160129_090829
For whatever reason, this breakfast was insanely delicious this morning, could just be my love of bananas and peanut butter though 🙂

Breakfast:

  • 3/4 C honeydew melon/cantaloupe fruit salad
  • 1 Red delicious apple
  • 1.5 Tbsp peanut butter
  • 1 Banana

Lunch:

  • 1 Gala Apple
  • 1 Ground beef patty (93%,7%)

Dinner:

  • 1/2 C Lentil vegetable soup
  • Small salad (Romaine lettuce with cucumber and carrots, topped with Caesar dressing)
  • 1 Banana
  • 1 Golden Delicious Apple
  • Approx. 2.5 Tbsp peanut butter

Evening Snack:

  • 1 Blue Bell Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream cup
  • Whip Cream

Daily Breakdown (anyone else feel like that’s the name of a playlist??)

I also figured out how to measure how many miles I walk per day on the health app my phone has and apparently I walked 8.52 miles. Additionally, I figured out the average distance I walk in a day to be around 6.65 miles. Just something I found interesting as I sit here and write this. Tomorrow I believe will be the first time since I’ve been back on campus that I haven’t gotten up to an alarm going off 🙂 . Well I will keep you all updated and I hope that you have an incredible weekend!

 

~Molly

 

One thought on “Cutting it Out! Day 5

Leave a Reply

