Cutting it Out! Day 4

Hey Everyone!

I have officially made it through day 4 of what I like to call, Cutting it Out! It was another good day despite the fact that I didn’t feel very good. I was very productive and because of that, I will have an almost completely free weekend (besides the French project I have to do, but hey I’m in college right, wouldn’t seem right if I didn’t have work 24/7).

Today, I was happy with what I ate, mostly because for dinner I made a pepperoni and mozzarella stuffed burger. It took like an hour and a half to cook, because go figure I bought the wrong kind of meat. I bought 93%,7% when I quickly realized I should have bought something with a slightly higher fat content. What I found funny about this, was I remembered I had done this before and my mom said that was what I needed to do. Mom, you were right 🙂 . However, once cutting the burger into thirds, and cooking it on it’s side, my friend and I were able to get it cooked, and it was delicious!!!! I also made a few small cheese chips with a slice of pepperoni on top, also delectable!

My meals for the day are as follows,

20160128_071847

Breakfast:

  • 1 Banana
  • 1/2 cup cantaloupe
  • 1/2 cup honeydew melon
  • 1 serving Heinz tomato ketchup
  • 3/4 of a Breakfast Burrito (w/eggs, cheese, & ham)
  • 2 Sausage Patties

20160129_001710

Lunch:

  • 1 Power Bar Triple Threat – Peanut Butter Caramel
  • 1 serving of Siggi’s vanilla yogurt
  • 1 packet of Nestle fat free hot chocolate

Evening Snack:

  • 1 Banana
  • 1/2 serving of natural pressed peanut butter

20160128_210456 (2)

Dinner:

  • Turkey Pepperoni
  • Mozzarella Cheese
  • Ground Beef (93%, 7%)

 

Other than that, I have nothing else to say for today. Tomorrow I know I will have something slightly better because tomorrow I get to go to Power Daze! Yay!!! I hope you all have a great day tomorrow (or today I guess, since it’s after midnight) 🙂 .

 

~Molly

 

Leave a Reply

