Cutting it Out! Day 2

Evening Everyone!

I officially made it through day two of cutting bread out of what I eat! Yay! Today was slightly more difficult than yesterday, but after all that’s part of the reason that I’m doing this, to test my will power! Much like yesterday I managed to get a lot of protein today (98.9g! Yes!). My exercise today wasn’t as vigorous as in previous days because I honestly felt a little tired and had a late class, so I did a 30 minute group exercise ab class at the rec on campus. As for eating today, I used up one of my days with rice (I am going to try to budget two or three more, mostly because that’s all the rice I have left in my pantry 🙂 ). I also, ate more vegetables today than I did yesterday. I’ve come to the conclusion that I subconsciously like to switch between vegetables and fruit. One day I will have hardly any fruit, but lots of veggies, and the next day I’ll have hardly any veggies but lots of fruit. Does anyone else do that or is it just me??? Anyways, here is the breakdown of what I had to eat today,

20160126_071645 (2)
I put the cheese on the egg and flipped it over to create this nice cheese crust on one side. Can you say delicious???

Breakfast:

  • 1 large egg
  • 1/4 mixed Italian cheeses
  • 1 serving of Siggi’s blueberry yogurt (by far my favorite kind of yogurt)
  • 1 serving of Kirkland’s bacon
  • 1 serving of Simply Heinz ketchup
***I apologize, I forgot to take a picture of my lunch and afternoon snack because I was consumed with my work. I’ll remember tomorrow though 🙂 ***

Lunch:

  • 1 cup of mixed vegetables (I also have black beans in mine just to get a little more protein)
  • 1 serving of Skippy natural peanut butter
  • 1 medium banana

Afternoon Snack:

  • 1 Luna Cookie Dough protein bar
20160126_203935
I make the mixed veggies by just taking cans of vegetables (usually with low sodium) and dumping them in a colander and rinsing them off. They last for quite a while stored in the fridge.

Dinner:

  • 1/2 cup mixed vegetables
  • 3/4 cup Uncle Ben’s ready rice – whole grain brown (I love these because they’re super easy to cook in my dorm room)
  • Approximately 5 oz. roasted turkey breast (I went and got it from the dining hall next to my dorm and brought it back to my room to mix in with my own stuff!)

The following is a breakdown of how my calories, carbs, fat, and protein changed throughout the day,

 

Today I was definitely more hungry than I was yesterday, but my day also started earlier and ended later, so I attribute my hunger to being up and active for so long. However, I was more awake like I was yesterday even though I got less than 7 hours of sleep last night (I’m currently crossing my fingers and hoping I get more tonight). Because I was actually awake and aware, today was very productive for me in the homework department. I now feel like the rest of my week will be much more relaxed. I also got the good news today that I can live on campus next year! Talk about a day maker! I hope y’all have day makers like that in the future!

I will live to continue this experiment another day, but for now I’m off to bed to get some sleep!

 

~Molly

Leave a Reply

